

# BGA, RAeC and FAI Awards

### **BGA** Diploma

Awarded to any individual for their outstanding service to a BGA club or the interests of UK` gliding

Barrie Elliott Bognor GC

John Batch Banbury GC

Andy Hill Anglia GC

John Stiles East Sussex GC

Gerry Robson Highland GC

The Gliding Centre BGA

Andrew Watson BGA

Alan Swan Shawbury GC

Graham Garnett BGA



## Bill Scull Safety Award

In recognition of an individual contribution to flight safety

Wolf Rossman Scottish Gliding Centre



# Saundby Sword Safety Award

In recognition of a gliding club or group contribution to flight safety

The BGA FRTOL Team led by Paul Ruskin and Andrew Watson





Amelia Richardson Oxford GC



Supporting the development of glider pilots



#### RAeC Awards for 2022 to be presented in May

Prince of Wales Cup - Junior British Gliding Team

RAeC Chairmans Trophy - Patrick Naegeli Lasham GS

Silver Medal - Finn Sleigh Lasham GS

Bronze Medal - Lyn Ferguson-Dalling Buckminster GC

Certificate of Merit - Ged Terry BGA

Certificate of Merit - Paul Ruskin Cambridge GC

Norton Griffiths Challenge Trophy - Chris Gill Denbigh Gliding



#### FAI Awards for 2022

Paul Tissandier Diploma - Howard Torode



Congratulations to all our award recipients!