RAeC Awards

The Royal Aero Club has announced the winners of its awards for 2014 and we are delighted to announce that glider pilots have, once again, featured strongly in the list. The Prince of Wales Cup for the most meritorious team performance has been awarded to the British Gliding Team and the only RAeC Gold Medal awarded this year has gone to Steve Jones for outstanding achievement over a number of years. A RAeC Silver Medal goes to the BGA Chief Executive, Pete Stratten. The President’s Breitling Trophy for outstanding achievement by a person under 21 is awarded to Alex Harris and Certificates of Merit have gone to John Bradley and Hugh Woodsend.

The winners will receive their awards at the Club’s annual ceremony at the RAF Club on 12th May.


Newsletter Signup

We respect your privacy. Please see our privacy policy for further details.